The Little Girl And The Unicorns

Vinoo Jacob
2 min readApr 10, 2020

--

A lockdown story by an eight-year-old.

Once upon a time, there was a little girl who went outside to play. She saw unicorns hiding. The little girl said to the unicorns, “You don’t have to be afraid of me”.

The unicorns replied, “Really? We are looking for a friend to play with. Do you want to play with us?”

“Yes, I would love that,” said the little girl. “What do you want to play?

“Well, we play fly up in the air.” said the unicorns.

“That sounds nice! Let's play then” said the little girl.

They flew up and up towards the rainbows.

Soon it was dark and the little girl said: “My mum wants me to be back now. I can play with you tomorrow if you like.”

The unicorns agreed. “But first what is your name, little girl?”

“It is Ella and I would love to play with you tomorrow.”

“ Well, Ella do you want to come over to our house tomorrow?” asked the unicorns.

“Hhmm, sure unicorns, and what are your names?”

“Our names are Barny, Carny and Harry. It has been great knowing you.”

“Same with you unicorns, I guess I will see you tomorrow.” said the little girl.

“yep bye, bye.” waived the unicorns and disappeared.

The little girl opened her eyes. Was it all a dream?

--

--

Vinoo Jacob

A data enthusiast, data curator and passionate about transforming businesses using data analytics and digital technologies.